Picture
this is my portrait face painting. it is done on standard paper with tempera paint. it is a picture of my uncle. it taught me how to draw a face better. the art elements involved are shadowing, color mixing, and texture. it has a cheerful feeling to it.

Grade/self evaluation         

I can re-sketch my pencil drawing for a painting with the correct proportions – head shape & feature placement
5/5

I can softly define features with the correct size in relation to each other and the head
5/5

I can create a unified image with a sense of emphasis on the face or part of the face.
5/5

I can indicate three dimensions by using complementary colors for shadows and highlight.
4/5

I can paint with defined brush marks so I create clear textures for skin, hair and any other details.
5/5




Leave a Reply.