Picture
in this picture we have the pencil face drawing that i drew as practice in class it is of a man with a bald head and a beard. it taught me how to draw realistic faces. the art elements involved are drawing shading filling and lightening. I like most of it except for I made the pupils too big.

















Grade/self evaluation         

I can draw a face with the correct proportions – head shape & feature placement
5/5

I can draw features the correct size in relation to each other and the head
5/5

I can create the illusion of three dimensions by drawing around the surface of the face to create the form of a head.
4/5

I can indicate light by using a scale of values for shadows and highlights
4/5

I can draw with the pencil and not smudge so I create clear textures for skin, hair and any other details.
5/5




Leave a Reply.